Coyote Bones: free record if you bring an owl to its show; yes, an owl

Posted April 24th, 2007 by eric

Jet By Day frontman David Matysiak has moved to Omaha, Nebraska, so, invariably, he has hooked up with that scene’s incestuous pool of talent and formed Coyote Bones. The band’s debut record is coming out on CoCo Art, an upstart art/music/film collective that Matysiak started himself. Coyote Bones’ debut, Gentleman on the Rocks, features help from members of The Anniversary, Test Icicles, Azure Ray, Now It’s Overhead, The Good Life, The Faint, and Bright Eyes.

You can stream Gentleman on the Rocks here.

In a very bizarre marketing scheme, the band is offering a free copy of its debut if you bring an owl to any of its concerts (the cover art features an owl, but that’s my best guess as to the logic behind that one).

Spring tour dates:

05/15 Buffalo, NY Mohawk Place

05/16 Cambridge, MA Middle East

05/17 New York, NY Pianos

05/18 Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brendas

05/19 Baltimore, MD Sonar

Tags: news · stream · touring