Fever Ray

Posted January 12th, 2009 by k

I know, I know, everybody was blogging about Fever Ray last week. I meant to post something but forgot. Fortunately, today’s marketing email from Mute reminded me that Fever Ray’s self-titled debut CD/LP is released on Mute on March 24, 2009. It is available for digital download January 13, 2009. (That’s tomorrow!) Stereogum has a remix by Fuck Buttons.

Fever Ray is the X chromosome half of The Knife. We like The Knife.

1. If I Had A Heart
2. When I Grow Up
3. Dry & Dusty
4. Seven
5. Triangle Walks
6. Concrete Walls
7. Now’s The Only Time I Know
8. I’m Not Done
9. Keep The Streets Empty For Me
10. Coconut

Tags: new release