Magnetic Fields get Realism and tour

Posted December 3rd, 2009 by k

I’ve been meaning to mention this for a few weeks now, but I kept forgetting until I saw a tweet today that reminded me. The Magnetic Fields have a new album forthcoming (January 26) and will be touring in support of said album. I’ve already got tix for the DC show and I’m looking forward to another amazing set at GW’s Lisner, which is like seeing a band in your high school auditorium. It’s really perfect for the Magnetic Fields shows and with the theme of the new album being “natural” instrumentation, it should be even better. (They’ve brought back Johny Blood, who last played tuba on Wayward Bus!)

1. You Must Be Out of Your Mind
2. Interlude
3. We Are Having a Hootenanny
4. I Don’t Know What to Say
5. The Dolls’ Tea Party
6. Everything Is One Big Christmas Tree
7. Walk a Lonely Road
8. Always Already Gone
9. Seduced and Abandoned
10. Better Things
11. Painted Flower
12. The Dada Polka
13. From a Sinking Boat

Tags: new release · news