New Land of Talk LP, Cloak and Cipher, due in August

Posted May 28th, 2010 by eric · No Comments

Following up 2008’s wildly underrated Some Are Lakes LP, Montreal’s Land of Talk returns this August with its second full-length, entitled Cloak and Cipher. The album was produced by the Besnard Lakes’ Jase Lacek and features a host of guests, ranging from members of Arcade Fire, A Silver Mt. Zion, Stars, and Esmerine. The album is due out August 24th, once again, via Saddle Creek.

Cloak and Cipher:

1. “Cloak and Cipher”
2. “Goaltime Exposure”
3. “Quarry Hymns”
4. “Swift Coin”
5. “Color Me Badd”
6. “The Hate I Won’t Commit”
7. “Hamburg, Noon”
8. “Blangee Blee”
9. “Playita”
10. “Better and Closer”

Tour dates:

5/28 New York, NY – Bowery Ballroom*
5/29 Philadelphia, PA – Johnny Brenda’s*
5/30 Cambridge, MA – TT the Bears*
5/31 Portland, ME – Space Gallery
7/1 Montreal, QC – Club Soda (Festival International de Jazz de Montreal)
7/18 Quebec City, QC – Festival d’été de Québec

* with the Besnard Lakes

Tags: new release · news