The Dismemberment Plan Announces New Record

Posted June 26th, 2013 by eric

It’s mind-boggling to me that The Dismemberment Plan‘s final album, Change, came out 12 years ago. I used to be able to mark years by what music came out. I lost that talent about a decade ago. Records don’t represent years anymore. Maybe that’s just what happens as you get older. But I still associate Change with 2001. The D-Plan started back in 1993 in Washington DC and broke up ten years later. Reunion shows for charity and the re-release of its masterpiece Emergency & I sparked not only renewed interest in the band but also actual excitement. The band obviously sensed it too and is moving forward with a new album. Uncanney Valley will be released in September on Partison records. Pitchfork revealed the track list today:

Uncanney Valley:

01 No One’s Saying Nothing
02 Waiting
03 Invisible
04 White Collar White Trash
05 Living in Song
06 Lookin’
07 Daddy Was a Real Good Dancer
08 Mexico City Christmas
09 Go and Get It
10 Let’s Just Go to the Dogs Tonight

The guys debuted a few new songs that will be on the record last summer, one of which is captured here:

Tags: news · video